article submission

How to increase your pagerank using article submission

Many Seo's use articles submission as part of their link building campaign. In fact submitting good articles to ezines and article directories with links to your website will provide many inbound links and potentially free traffic to your website.
Offpage optimization is mainly having links pointing to your site. it is by far the most important aspect when increasing your pagerank. For offpage optimization, You must have links pointing to your website. You can write articles and submit them to article directories and ezines. Don't forget to Include a link to your website in the body text of your article. Before submitting your articles, make sure they are well written, and that they will eventually make the reader follow the link to your website... don't throw agressive sales messages, try to provide valuable information instead.
Do not copy content from other articles, this can harm your ranking
The process of writing and posting articles can be time consuming, besides the fact that not everybody likes writing. you can hire someone to write content for you, or buy exclusive targeted and optimized content on freelance website like elance.com.
Professional writers who submit a huge amount of articles every day usually use some software or a fee based web service to automate the process. A quick search on google will find dozens of such software or service providers. Don't be fooled by Article Submitting Software that claims to have thousands of sites to list your articles to! These are spammers They will have you submitting articles where they are not wanted and many of them even post a link back to their software right in your articles that you submit.

Here's a list of article directories where you can submit your articles for free:

Amazines - http://www.amazines.com/ - PR4
Article Alley - http://www.articlealley.com/ - PR5
Article City - http://www.articlecity.com/ - PR6
Rolista Articles - http://articles.rolista.com/ - PR4
Article Emporium - http://www.article-emporium.com/ - PR4
Articles Factory - http://www.articlesfactory.com/ - PR5
Article Finders - http://www.articlefinders.com/ - PR5
ArticleSubmissions.com - http://www.articlesubmissions.com/ - PR3
ArticleWarehouse - http://www.articlewarehouse.com/ - PR4
AuthorConnection.com - http://www.authorconnection.com/ - PR5
Business Know-How - http://www.businessknowhow.com/ - pr6
BusinessToolchest.com - http://www.businesstoolchest.com/ - pr3
Buzzle.com - http://www.buzzle.com/ - PR6
Common Connections - http://www.commonconnections.com/ - PR3
Connectionteam.com - http://www.connectionteam.com/ - PR3
Constant Content - http://www.constant-content.com/ - PR6
Createonlinebusiness.com - http://www.createonlinebusiness.com/ - PR3
Digital Women.com - www.digital-women.com/submitarticle.htm - PR5
Ezine Articles - http://www.ezinearticles.com/ - PR7
Article Gems -http://www.article-gems.com/-PR3
Family-Content.com - www.family-content.com/articles - PR4
Free Content - www.certificate.net/wwio - PR5
FreeTrafficTip.com - http://www.freetraffictip.com/ - PR4
FreeZineSite.com - http://www.freezinesite.com/ - PR2
Fresh-Articles.com - http://www.fresh-articles.com/ - PR3
GoArticles.com - http://www.goarticles.com/ - PR6
Home-Business-Directory.com - http://www.home-business-directory.com/ - PR3
Home Based-business Opportunities - http://www.home-based-/
business-opportunities.com - pr5
Home business Tips Newsletter - http://www.home-business-tips-newsletter.com/ - PR3
HowToAdvice.com - http://www.howtoadvice.com/ - PR4
IdeaMarketers.com - http://www.ideamarketers.com/ - PR5
isnare.com - http://www.isnare.com/ PR5
Jogena's - http://www.jogena.com/ - PR4
jorbins.com - http://www.jorbins.com/ - PR5
Li'l Engine - http://www.lilengine.com/ - PR7
LinkSnoop.com - http://www.linksnoop.com/ - PR3
Main Street Mom - http://www.mainstreetmom.com/ - PR5
Marketing PitBull - http://www.marketingpitbull.com/ - PR2
NetterWeb.com - http://www.netterweb.com/ - PR4
OpportunityUpdate.com - OpportunityUpdate.com - PR3
Organic-Rankings.com - http://www.organic-rankings.com/ - PR3
PromoteNewz.com - http://www.promotenewz.com/ -PR4
PromotionWorld.com/articles.html - http://www.promotionworld.com/ -PR4
Sales Masters World - http://www.sales-masters-world.com/ - PR5
SearchWarp.com - http://www.searchwarp.com/ -PR4
SmartAds.info - www.smartads.info/articles - PR4
StoreBuilder.co.uk - http://www.storebuilder.co.uk/ - PR4
T & I Grafix - www.tigrafix.com/articles.htm - PR3
TheEzine.net - http://www.theezine.net/ - PR4
Top-Web-Marketing.com - www.top-web-marketing.com/article - PR3
Web Host Industry Review - www.thewhir.com/find/articlecentral - PR5
UniTerra.com - uniterra.com -PR3
upromote.com - http://www.upromote.com/ - PR3
The Warrior Forum - www.warriorforum.com/forum - PR4
Web Host Industry Review - www.thewhir.com/find/articlecentral - PR5
WebMomz.com - http://www.webmomz.com/ - PR3
WebProNews.com - http://www.webpronews.com/ - PR7
WebsiteFuel.com - http://www.websitefuel.com/ - PR3
website-promotion-ranking-services.com - http://www.website-promotion-rankin...com/article.htm - PR4
Web-Source.net - http://www.web-source.net/ -PR6
Womans-Net - womans-netnews.com - PR4
WorkAtHomeArticles.net - http://www.workathomearticles.net/ -PR3
Work-at-Home-Jobs-Iowa.com - http://www.work-at-home-jobs-iowa.com/ -PR3
Work911.com - http://www.work911.com/ - PR4
Xongoo.com - http://www.xongoo.com/ - PR6
zinos.com - http://www.zinos.com/ -PR6

You can use this list to build the submission list in your article submission software, or to submit artciles manually, you will need to register to all these sites.

I hope this article was useful for you.

Eric Martin
Synerjy.net

1 comment:

Hannes Johnson said...

I have an article directory that is PageRank 4: http://www.articleshowroom.com/